Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joe Mattera

State Farm® Insurance Agent Joe Mattera

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (65 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Yong-Chull Jang

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe is very communicative and provides a good insurance policy selection."

Douglas Comstock

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly, prompt service"

Mara

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Knows how to address his customer's needs!! Really appreciate the help"

Stacey Weiler

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe Mattera has been my insurance agent for the past several years. He is professional and always quick to respond to anything I need help with. He is one of the few agents out there that provides a service that is personal, providing savings and reassurance in all matters regarding house & car insurance. I highly recommend using him."

Heather

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am thankful I got Joe as my new insurance agent! He helped me make a very smooth switch over from a previous company. He helps me with renters insurance and even my brand new business insurance. He always replied extremely fast to my emails and called at the exact time he said he would! I couldn’t be more happy to have Joe in my corner!"

Alec LiMandri

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe is a great insurance agent who always gets back to me. Really makes time for me, which I appreciate."

Frank Clougherty

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really enjoy doing business with the group in this office. They give me the personal attention that keep me informed, while at the same make me feel comfortable with all of my policies through them. This is the way business should be conducted."

Artsy Sparkles

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had renters insurance with Joe for the past few years, and now moving to homeownership and will remain with his services. Joe did a great job answering all my questions and walking me through the process. He really took the time to answer my questions- I didn't feel rushed at all- you can tell he gives you his full attention to help you understand the quote. I highly recommend him- his customer service is top notch!"

Adry Galarza

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t say enough good things about Joe. What a great person to rely your insurance needs to. He is very nice, he got me the best rate out of 5 different insurance company quotes. My whole family has insurance through him and I’m now one of them. I will 100% recommend him. Couldn’t be happier. Thank you Joe!"

Lisa Anderson

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe was great! He had the information I requested for a quote the same day and everything was switched over the next day. Not to mention he gave us the best rates!!"

Melody Rouse

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe and his associates always go above and beyond I'm always appreciated and heard. I highly recommend. Thanks Joe!!!!"

Marian Palionis

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe and staff have been consistently helpful and informative over many years. I recommend him highly! I am moving to another state sadly not able to have Joe as my agent but will continue with a State Farm agent there."

Stewart Markbreiter

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe and his staff at Joe Mattera State Farm Insurance have been extremely helpful throughout the many years of our relationship. They are attentive and responsive. I could not be more appreciative of the assistance they have provided to myself and family. They wear their khaki’s well!"

Danielle Cochrane

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe and his team are fantastic. He is patient to help me understand anything that I might have questions about, and his sincere attitude always assures me that my best interests are his priority. Thanks for all that you do!"

Vincent Alongi

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe has helped me assess my business insurance needs and worked to deliver optimal coverage with personal, helpful and friendly customer service. In addition to writing my policy, Joe has helped transition from my previous coverage. I cannot speak highly enough of his approach and service. Thank you again, Joe."

Janel Oliver

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"John from State Farm gave phenomenal customer service from start to finish. He was very thorough explaining everything and doing all he could do to get me certain discounts. Great communication and even called to remind me about certain things as a courtesy. I am so happy with them and will be happy to refer friends and family."

Adam B.

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joe recently helped me transfer car insurance over from another provider. He was incredibly responsive and really helpful in getting everything organized exactly how I wanted. We also talked through life insurance which is something I have been considering for some time. I am a person who has a ton of questions and Joe really made me feel as if I was his main priority in our time together. He explained everything in great detail, addressing all of my concerns while not being pushy at all in trying to sell me on the products. If you need any type of insurance that State Farm offers, I can't recommend Joe highly enough."

Pravin Patel

July 31, 2021

4  out of  5
"Great service"

Nick Manley

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"After shopping around insurance at many different local and nonlocal agencies, I found Joe and John. It was a breath of fresh air when they were super responsive, helpful and had competitive prices. I used them for homeowners, auto and umbrella and so far the experience has been fantastic!"

Michael Imasua

March 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Reached out for photo inspection, and was in and out with 7 minutes. Office is very clean, with lots of parking. Joe and John are super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable."

Robert Fuchs

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently changed my auto and homeowners insurance to State Farm. Joe Mattera was excellent to deal with concerning the change. There was no pressure and he made the process very simple and stress-free."

Ebony Travers

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fantastic service, great rates, always got back to us before days end if we had any questions at all. Joe and John are great to work with, highly recommend! Great neighbors!!!"

brian d

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Joe Mattera is a professional, courteous and extremely responsive agent. Highly recommend him."

Christopher Van Houten

November 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Things should always go this smooth! I needed a policy to for my business, and time was of the essence. Joseph Mattera patiently listened to my needs, and got me exactly what I needed to close an important business transaction. A few questions, less than a few hours, and it was complete. EXCEEDED my expectations!"

William Forrester

November 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent service for all insurance needs .Highly recommended Professional and very responsive Firm shows a solid “ old school “work ethic in meeting client needs"